01/06/2017 - 15:20

Peace and Sport Awards 2017 now open for entries

Peace and Sport is delighted to announce that the Peace and Sport Awards 2017 are now open for entries.

Created in 2008, the annual Peace and Sport Awards reward the best projects, organizations and individuals that have made an outstanding contribution to peace, dialogue and social stability in the world through sport. From specific field programs to global initiatives, the Peace and Sport Awards winners have led projects that are symbolic of sport’s capacity to reconcile divided or opposed communities. They are an inspiration to other stakeholders for what sport can achieve on the global stage.

The shortlisted and winning entries from each category will be announced during the 10th edition of the Peace and Sport International Forum Gala taking place in Monaco on December 7th 2017.

Since its creation, Peace and Sport has awarded over 60 initiatives across the world that have used sport for positive social change. Don’t miss your chance to be a winner in 2017 and apply to one of the 9 Categories for the 2017 Peace and Sport Awards:

  • April 6 Initiative of the Year
  • Diplomatic Action of the Year
  • NGO of the Year
  • Federation of the Year
  • Event of the Year
  • Foundation of the Year
  • “Sport Simple” program of the Year
  • CSR Initiative of the Year
  • Champion of the Year

Need inspiration? Why not look to past winners for inspiration on your 2017 entries here.

Read our detailed eligibility criteria and find out more here

If you have any queries, please e-mail

Share this news