Signez le Manifeste des Champions de la paix

Sign the Champions for Peace Manifesto

The Champions for Peace club is composed of high-level sportsmen and women personally committed to the peace-through-sport movement. These athletes, who dedicate their time and fame to make sport a tool for dialogue and social cohesion, have become role-models and a true inspiration for youth around the world. On 2019 the Champions for Peace celebrated their 10th anniversary by launching a global appeal ‘The Champions for Peace Manifesto’. Through this manifesto, they are asking athletes, the sports movement, political and institutional decision-makers and, more broadly, the general public, to join them in their action for the next ten years to maximize sport for development and peace.

10 ideas for the new decade

We want this appeal to be concrete. Words are not enough. There are many other commitments that can be made to maximize sport as a tool for peace, but we have decided to endorse these engagements, and they belong to you. On our own, they would open doors. But with all of you, they can really make a difference.

  • null

    Promoting Sport for Peace in a pragmatic manner, involving best practices and actions to attain the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

  • null

    Devising field programmes that offer real and tangible answers to tackling discrimination, racism, social inequalities and poverty.

  • null

    Celebrating April 6 each year – the International Day of Sport for Development and Peace.

  • null

    Organising sporting events and sport legacy programs with a “Peace and Sport Label”.

  • null

    Endorsing the #WhiteCard as a symbol of peace through sport at competitions, in field programs and via public awareness campaigns.

  • null

    Ensuring gender equality as key principle of all sporting events and sport-based initiatives, by facilitating equal access and participation for girls in field programs, events and competitions at all levels.

  • null

    Taking measures to ensure that people with disabilities have equal opportunities and enjoy high quality physical activity, recreation and sports.

  • null

    Recognising that soft skills gained through sport help to boost employability, and integrate peace-through-sport activities into national educational curriculums.

  • null

    Conducting a way of life based on the core sport values (Excellence, Fairness, Equity, Respect and Friendship), leading by good example and fostering social responsibility.

  • null

    Supporting existing sports diplomacy initiatives and facilitating sports-based exchanges through athlete envoys and diplomatic representation.

Some of these ideas can be achieved in the short or medium term, others require patience. Peace through sport is not built in a day. But as Champions for Peace, we are committed to following the path of these 10 ideas for the new decade step by step. And we undertake to get together in 10 years’ time to make an inventory of the actions actually carried out and the forgotten projects.



Le manifeste des Champions de la Paix

Ici mon message de pétition

%%votre signature%%

et ici tu texte en dessous de la signature
116 signatures

Partager avec vos amis:


They have already signed …

116 Mr. David Pickles
115 Mr. Akaash Maharaj
114 Mr. Alioune NDIAYE
113 Mr. Jérôme SAMUEL
112 Mr. Martin Brown
111 Ms. Eliud Aganze
110 Ms. Zlatka Todić
109 Mr. Varun Gulati
108 Mr. Beni Toralta Laya
107 Mr. Victor Akhidenor
106 Mr Ameri Denane
105 Mx. Micheal Hawk
104 Dr. Oluwaseun Omotayo
103 M Giorgio Lafropolitain Mathas Georges
102 Mr Bert Kanora
101 Mr George Mon
99 Ms Leonardo Antonio Izarra Navarro
98 Mr Alejandro Escarrá Gil
96 Mr Ali Kobaissy
95 Mr Dharma Julianto
94 Ms Shalani Rajainderan
93 Mr Ramar Ponnuchamy
92 Dr. Chandramohan Paulraj
91 Mr Guruji Murugan Chillayah
90 Ms Aleksandar GJorgjieski
89 Mr Maurizio Miazga
88 Mr Vadym Pikiner
87 Ms Ameri Denane
86 M Mamadou Lamine BA
84 Mr Ian Adamson
83 Mr Hamed Parizadeh
82 Mrs Ana Carolina Florez Perez
81 Ms Hugo Florez Clavijo
79 Ms Nikolozi Lomidze
77 M Amadou Mbagnick Mbaye
76 Dr. Ali yousuf aalagha
75 Mr Edo Pampuro
74 Dr. Igor Lanzoni
72 Mr Lukman Kadiri
71 Mr Rafael Lopez Rojas
69 Mr Arsen Julfalakyan
68 Ms Jeremy Tilyn
67 Dr. Marcelo Decoud
65 Ms Richard Quayson
64 Dr. Behnam imani
63 Mr Rafiu Adeniran Lawal
62 Ms Bahia Sharara
61 Mr Nicholas Flicker
60 Mr Rahul Mukherji
59 Mr Farshid Alizadeh s.shemshaki
58 M jules parlier
57 Mme ndamfeu tchounkeu guy ernest
56 M guy ernest ndamfeu tchounkeu
55 M Christopher MAPAGHA
54 Mr Romylos Pantzakis
52 Ms Tatiana Gutsu
51 Mr Jeffrey Payet
50 M. Claude J. Randrianarisoa
49 M Pascal GENTIL
48 Mr Bilal Ali Zaman
47 Ms Nudra B Majeed
46 Mr Rashid Sardar
45 Ms Connie Henry
44 Mr Alexis Maestre-Saborit
43 Ms Joseph marimapillai
42 Mr Hana Abraham
40 Ms Deana Gill
39 Mr Ladislas Nkundsbanyanga
38 Mr Abdul Basit
37 Miss Erika Orsolya Gyorkos
36 Mrs Donna Furlong Stelling
35 Mr Hassan Mamman
34 Mr Lozano Luiz Carlos
33 Mr Charles Suarez
32 Mr Noli Ayo
31 Ms Harnois marlene
30 Mr Ndzalo Event Ngobeni
29 Mr Pramod Shankaran
28 Mr Uel MIGAN
27 Mr Styves Derrick
26 Mr James Angila
25 Mr David Kabambo
24 Ms Abigail Smith
23 Ms Kathy McAllister
22 Ms Donna de Varona
21 Ms Nadia Riva-Perruchon
20 Mr Jean-Jérôme Perrin-Mortier
19 Ms Fanny David
18 Mr Ludovic Dau
17 Ms Virginie Oumailia
16 Mr Pauline Johanet
15 Mr Joël Bouzou
14 Ms Charlotte Autant
13 Ms Anne-Louise Marquion
12 Ms Mallaury Lopez
11 Ms Melissa Sassi
10 Mr Ferdinando Zeni
9 Mr Pierre-Antoine Lefevre
8 Ms Camélia Simon
7 Ms Fanny Okaya-Essayie
6 Ms Lorena Rodriguez
5 Ms Henrietta Green
4 Ms Hakima Hasnabi-Dakhlani
3 Mr Laurent Dupont
2 Mrs Marie Thouvenel
1 Mr Yvan Lagarrigue